Rental Requirements

You must meet the rental requirements below.

  • The minimum age to rent our boat is 30 with 2 years of legitimate boating experience and a Florida boaters license or born before Jan 1, 1988 if no FL boater’s license.
  • Renters born after Jan 1, 1988 are required to have a Florida boater safety license. Click here for details.
  • A major credit card is required for the $500 damage deposit held on the card for up to 7 days. Any damages caused by the renter are charged to the credit card.
  • Please read our rental FAQ completely.
  • Reservations are required. Book online below.

Cancellation Policy

Below is our cancellation policy details.

  • Cancellations will receive a gift card for later use on a rental, no refunds will be issued unless a named storm requires Bluwave Boat Rental, LLC to cancel the rental at which time a refund will be issued if desired. Gift cards can be sold, transfered, or gifted to other boaters that MEET THE REQUIREMENTS of Bluwave Boat Rental, LLC.
  • Cancellations due to inclement weather determined by Bluwave Boat Rental as too severe for safe boating operations will receive a full refund if rescheduling is not an option. Weather conditions that are simply not preferred by the boater are not eligible for refunds, however, rescheduling is allowed based upon boat availability with no penalty as well as issuing gift cards without penalty.